Saturday, February 17, 2018

chinatown




near perfect movie. did this sketch for my mother-in-law, she loves good old jack, so do i.

Friday, February 16, 2018

sketches from work




some small pencil sketches i did at work.

Eine Taube




Eine Taube sitzt auf einem Zweig und denkt über das Leben nach (A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence = En duva satt på en gren och funderade på tillvaron). did this one as a birthday gift for a friend. we both love Roy Andersson movies, thats why.

by bus by train 6 (sketches)








some new sleepers from my every day trips to work. my mom gave me a new moleskine, but the paper of this one is very strange. thin like tracing paper and pencils/ballpens behave very strange on it... its like there is a coating layer on it or something, but i already got used to it - somehow. going to keep it for now, kinda like that i have to change my regular sketching behavior. ;)

Friday, December 22, 2017

by bus by train 5 (sketches)








some new "they sleep" sketches right before new year. i filled the last two pages up in no time, also tried to add some more variety then in the older ones by using different tools instead of just a pencil. hope it'll stay like this in 2018. ps: guess you can tell which two movie fan art scribbles made it into the sketchbook here. ;) hope you like.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 31




Day 31: MASK

last day, last inktober illustration. was SO MUCH fun, i try to keep the habit and do some more ink/analog stuff
beside the "they sleep" pencil-sketches i do from time to time. glad i did it without stopping inbetween. on one
or two days it was really hard to combine that challenge with the day-to-day-basis, but i can't wait for next year now. ;)

INKTOBER 2017: Day 30




Day 30: FOUND
the last of us part II. hypetrain. i think i found out who the bad ass women in the new trailer is.
if we are able to see - to play anna herself.... hypetrain, as i mentioned earlier. the last of us my all-time-favorite game, hope you understand, hope you like.

Monday, October 30, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 29





Day 29: UNITED.
today my son mias had his first birthday.
even the weather was almost the same as last year.
thats him with his new baby walker. <3

Sunday, October 29, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 28




Day 28: FALL

dunno when i did my last selfportrait. maybe thats why i had to do two now.
ps: pun on porpuse.

Saturday, October 28, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 27






Day 27: CLIMB
had to do this. my all-time-favorite webhead is a sneaky little boulder-star. <3

Friday, October 27, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 26




Day 26: SQUEAK
dat scene.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 24




Day 24: BLIND

as if > done with eyes closed.

INKTOBER 2017: Day 23





Day 23: JUICY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_JZom_gVfuw

more then 20 years now. rip.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Saturday, October 21, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 20




Day 20: DEEP

his love goes deep i guess.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 19




Day 19: CLOUD.

Don't be infected by other people's dark clouds.

INKTOBER 2017: Day 18




Day 18: FILTHY

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 16




Day 16: FAT

INKTOBER 2017: Day 15




Day 15: MYSTERIOUS

INKTOBER 2017: Day 14




Day 14: FIERCE.

Fujiki was proud to fight among the elders, to finaly proof himself. unfortunately the contrary was a real demon and the fear of losing the baby increased with every inch it was floating closer. this will be fierce.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Friday, October 13, 2017

Thursday, October 12, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 11






Day 11: RUN.

i watched "BLADE RUNNER 2049" yesterday.
amazing movie, fantastic experience - i want to go back there.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

INKTOBER 2017: Day 10




nothing more gigantic in life then life itself.
that is my son... he's almost 1 year now.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Friday, October 6, 2017